The Art of Happiness – a thing of mind

I just thought today that I neglected the “mind” part of mu blog. I have been devoted to search for happiness and self development in my life. I always miss details so I’m not a perfecionist but somebody made me see my search as aiming for perfection. I don’t know if this is so.

I only recently came to understanding that I do not need to be perfect, that I have to accept that even though I try hard to be good it’s not always possible. I make my mistakes, I hurt others.

Today my outlook has shifted again but it’s too fresh to go on about it, as I don’t think I’m there yet.

Anyway i decided to commit to writing about my search for happiness. Ideas, methods, books, anything that I remember that contributes to my view on how to live really. I’m not saying “Follow me” I simply hope I can inspire some of you to feel better.

We’ll see how it works out.

When I think about what I want to contribute to the World, i always felt I wanted to make change on a personal level, help those close to me find their way to be happy. I’m asking myslef probably the same question as you do. What the f… do I know about what will make you happy?! Well not much, but the thing is I don’t feel I need to know, you have to know.

The Art of Happiness is a book by the Dalai Lama and Howard Cutler. I lended it to my friend so I won’t write about it today. I think I will start tomorrow with something different that I came across years ago.

Hope to see you then.

Leave a Reply

